顯示分類+
graphic_2

牙科服務

口臭可能是牙科疾病的早期跡象,據估計,至少70%的成年貓狗都會受到口臭影響。與人類一樣(事實上動物的情況更嚴重),這不僅是美觀問題——隨著牙石沉積以及口腔滋生細菌,牙齦會逐漸受到侵蝕,而牙齒亦會缺失。此外,口腔細菌亦會擴散至體內其他器官,從而影響整體健康。

我們每次的到訪服務都會檢查口腔,並會提供預防性的牙科護理建議。

預防勝於治療。預防牙科疾病的最佳方法,就是盡量保持口腔衛生,並減緩牙石沉積的速度。梅馬菲獸醫在到訪時將向您提供建議。此外,若希望獲得更多意見,請隨時聯繫梅馬菲獸醫或我們的支援人員。

若情況惡化,則可能需要進行清洗及打磨牙齒等治療。這些治療需要進行全身麻醉,並會在和 我們合 作 的診所進行。我們可以幫忙將您的愛寵從家中接送至診所進行治療,並於當日就能將愛寵送返回家。我們在診所進一步診斷病情之後,會在治療之前向您致電;在治療之後,我們亦會再次向您致電,概述治療情況並確認將您愛寵送返回家的時間。

Show Categories+
graphic_2

Dental services

Bad breath can be an early sign of dental disease, which is estimated to affect at least 70% of adult dogs and cats.  As with people (but actually even more-so in animals), this is not just a cosmetic problem as the build-up of tartar on the teeth, traps bacteria within the mouth, which then eat away at the gums and cause teeth to become loose. In addition, these bacteria can spread to other organs in the body, affecting the whole health.

In the home visit, we assess the mouth on every visit, where we will give advice on preventative dental care.

Prevention is as always better than treatment. The best way to prevent dental disease is to keep the mouth as hygienic as possible and to reduce the rate at which tartar builds up on the teeth. Dr Matthew will give advice on this in the home consultation, and also feel free to contact him or our support staff at any time for further advice.

If the situation is worsening, treatment usually involves a dental scale and polish, which is carried out under general anaesthesia in our affiliated clinic.  We can collect your pet and transport them to our associated clinic where this procedure can be done, and then later the same day they will be dropped home. You will be telephoned at the start of the dental procedure once we have assessed how the situation is more exactly, and again at the end of the procedure to summarise how it went, and confirm the time your pet will be returned home.