顯示分類+
website graphic-01

年長寵物護理

我們將寵物視為家庭的一分子,因此他們的健康、快樂及福利至關重要。憑藉更好的營養及居家保健服務,以及更便捷及更先進的獸醫護理服務,我們將會欣然見到寵物更長壽,而且活得更健康。

隨著寵物年齡漸長,他們會容易出現老年病。部份老年病從外表就能得以辨別,例如活動不靈活、聽力或視力衰退等。

然而,對於許多內科狀況而言,如心臟、腎臟、肝臟、肺部及體內其他器官的疾病,您可能無法留意到早期病症。若能及早檢測出來,許多這些疾病都能得到控制。

為及早檢測出年長寵物的老年病,我們建議為您7歲以上的愛寵參與「年長寵物健康評估計劃」。該計劃專門為您愛寵的特定需求及年齡而設。一般而言,我們建議7歲以上的寵物每年做1次檢查,而10-12歲以上的寵物至少每年做2次檢查。

年長寵物健康計劃會對寵物進行徹底的身體檢查及會診、驗尿及/或驗血,可能還會測量血壓。

。到家」秉承英倫傳統,在確保高質素的前提下合理做事,每一次都只會進行最適當的檢查。

貓隻滿7歲即被視為中年,10歲視為踏入老年,而15歲則視為老年。狗隻的年齡區分視品種而不同,例如體型較大的狗隻滿7歲即被視為年長。

Show Categories+
website graphic-01

Senior Care

We regard pets as part of the family, and their health, happiness and welfare is number one. With better nutrition and home care, and more available and advanced veterinary senior care, we can be happy that our pets are living longer and healthier lives.

As pet gets older, they become prone to develop age-related conditions. Some of these have outward signs that are quite easy to recognise once established – such as stiffness, hearing loss, or reduced vision.

But for many conditions which occur internally, (for example, diseases of the heart, kidney, liver, lungs and other internal organs) early problems can develop without owners noticing. Many of these problems are quite controllable, if detected early.

For early detection of age related problems in older patients, we recommend a Senior Wellness Evaluation for your dog or cat from 7 years of age. This health evaluation is tailored to your pet’s specific needs and their age (typically we recommend annual checks from 7 years of age, and at least twice annually in pets older than 10 to 12 years of age).

Senior Care Wellness screening programs involve a thorough physical examination and consultation, screening urine and/or blood tests, perhaps with blood pressure measurements.

Homevet has a very British approach, assuring Quality with a common sense manner, so only doing what tests are fully appropriate at each time.

Cats can be regarded as a mature adult from 7 years of age, senior from 10 years, and geriatric from 15 years of age. The classification in dogs varies between different breed sizes, for example with larger and giant breeds being classified as senior from 7 years of age.