顯示分類+
website graphic-01

病寵臨終護理

臨終護理專門為無法治癒的病寵提供護理服務。「臨終護理」(或舒緩治療) 是一種獨特的護理,透過服藥及貼心呵護以舒緩病重寵物的痛楚及症狀。

「病寵臨終護理」指獸醫將會與您共同努力,在您家中無時無刻為寵物提供優質護理,陪伴愛寵度過最後的時光。

這樣做主要是為了穩定寵物的身體狀況,盡量降低痛楚及壓力,以及在家中提供輔助護理與舒適享受,從而重新改善病寵的生活質素。例如,幫助年老的狗隻維持活動及行走的能力。

同樣重要的是,舒緩治療致力在寵物最後的時光裡為牠們帶來舒適及安詳,同時為您的家人帶來安慰。我們希望透過臨終護理,指導您家人在寵物伴侶壽終正寢之前,理解這是自然的過程,並知道如何應對。

我們相信在最後的日子裡,年老及病重的寵物都能獲得「。到家」的專業護理及居家服務。我們能夠在家中提供部份甚至全部服務,避免讓寵物不斷前往醫院以及長期或重複住院。

請告訴我們您想如何舒緩您愛寵的症狀及痛楚,以及您想達到的護理效果。「寵。到家」將制定合適的管理計劃,透過「臨終護理評估」滿足您及您愛寵的需求。若希望讓愛寵在家中度過最後的日子,並想了解家人如何才能向愛寵提供適當的護理及支持,請隨時聯繫我們。

Show Categories+
website graphic-01

Home Hospice Care

A Hospice is a Nursing Home for the care of the incurably ill patients. ‘Hospice care’ (or palliative care) offers a type of care and a philosophy of care, which focuses on the relieving of a seriously ill patient’s pain and symptoms through medications and tender nursing.

Home Hospice care means the vet working as a team with you, helping to provide excellent care at home, for days weeks or months.

The primary goal is to stabilize the medical condition, minimize pain and stress, and to provide supportive care and comfort at home, and thereby return to an improved quality of life. An example would be helping an old dog to stay mobile and able to walk.

dog_red_ballThe secondary goal (but equally important) of  Hospice care focuses on bringing comfort and tranquility to pets in the final months of life, and to support families in the last days and weeks of a pet’s life. With hospice care we want to ensure the family is educated, prepared and feels confident that they know what to do as their animal companions get older, and closer to the end.

We believe that in these months, for aged and debilitated patients, pets can benefit from the expert medical and home support that Homevet offers. Rather than repetitive trips to the clinic, and protracted or repeated stays in the hospital, perhaps some or all of this support can be provided in the home setting.

Discuss in a consultation with us how your pets symptoms and pain can be controlled, and discuss your goals of care. Homevet offers ‘palliative care assessments’ with appropriate management plans to suit you and your pet’s needs. If you would rather your pet spends their last weeks and days of life in their own home, and want to discuss ways the family can provide care and support to keep your pet at home, please contact us.