顯示分類+
website graphic-01

居家寵物善終安排

在寵物壽終正寢之前,不同的主人都各有想法,希望減少愛寵的痛苦及疼痛。如何為寵物善終,成為主人難以作出的痛苦決定。

部份主人偏向選擇臨終護理,而我們就能在您家中提供這項服務。其他主人可能會為愛寵進行安樂死。安樂死是指以人道方式令動物進入「睡眠狀態」,從而終止痛苦及疼痛。由於寵物遭遇不治之症等原因,造成其持續受苦且不再享受到合適的生活質素時,就會考慮選擇這項較為仁慈的做法。

在「。到家」,我們的病寵毋須在醫院度過最後的時刻,從而避免產生恐懼或不安。相反,他們可以在摯愛的家人身邊,在他們最愛的床、毛毯甚至主人大腿上,完成生命最後的一程。這段路程非常重要,而我們將盡最大努力令其變得安詳、平和。

我們會幫助您作出選擇。我們提供寵物「生活質素」評估,用大量時間與您討論愛寵的健康狀況以及衡量為愛寵延續生命的好與壞。我們亦能提供較長期的臨終護理,並就此與您討論。

無論您的選擇如何,您的愛寵始終都會處於牠們熟悉的居家環境以及在您的陪伴之下。我們希望確保您家人在寵物伴侶壽終正寢之前,理解這是自然的過程,並知道如何應對。

火化及安葬

我們都非常喜愛動物,因此我們理解您喪失摯愛寵物的心情。我們會為您提供殯儀服務,為您的愛寵安排火化或安葬。我們可以幫您作出這項最終的安排,將愛寵火化並將骨灰交還給您。請放心,您的愛寵會得到應有的尊嚴及敬意。

Show Categories+
website graphic-01

Gentle At Home End-of-life Options

Different pet owners have different views on what to do at the end of an animal’s life, if there is pain and distress. Making the decision of how to help your beloved pet in this scenario is one of the most difficult and painful decisions you will make in your pet’s lifetime.

For some, hospice and palliative care is the right choice, and yes we can provide this at home. For others, euthanasia is an option. Animal euthanasia (from Greek, meaning “good death”) is the act of humanely putting an animal to ‘sleep’ to stop pain and distress. It is considered an act of kindness if a pet is suffering and no longer enjoying an acceptable quality of life – often from a terminal condition that is no longer responding to treatment.

At Homevet, our patients aren’t required to spend their last moments frightened or distressed in a hospital environment. Instead, they spend this time in the arms of the family members they love, on their favourite bed, blanket or lap. These final times together are most precious and we do our utmost to make those moments calm and peaceful.

We are here to support you through the decision-making process. We provide Quality of Life assessments where we spend considerable time discussing your pet’s health and the balance between what gives pleasure and what contributes to a poor quality of life. We do provide support for prolonged extensive home hospice care also, and can discuss this with you.

Whatever you choose, your pet is in its familiar home environment and comforted with you at his or her side. We want to ensure the family is educated, prepared and feels confident, as their companions get older, and closer to the end.

Cremation and Burial 

If your pet passes away, as animal lovers, we understand your feelings of loss for such a special and much loved family member. We have facilities to collect, and then arrange the cremation or burial of all companion animals. We can help you make the final arrangements to have your pet cremated and their ashes returned to you. Have peace of mind that they will have been treated with the dignity and respect that they deserve.