顯示分類+
website graphic-01

預防醫學

從您飼養愛寵的那一刻開始,牠們就需要像人類一樣進行預防性的醫學保健,並須終生持續奉行。定期的健康檢查及提前治療能夠預防許多問題。。到家」強調對寵物進行預防保健,並定期為您的愛寵提供下列所有服務。

我們致力向您提供「前所未有的便捷獸醫服務」,因此在標準的會診過程中,我們都會向您建議日後的行動方案,真正令您實現安枕無憂的養寵生活。請隨時聯繫我們,我們的一條龍服務將助您解決全部的寵物醫療需求。

與愛寵的初次接觸!

無論您的愛寵是救助、收養或購買而來,我們都建議您立即讓我們的獸醫進行一次全面檢查,從而確認您的愛寵的初始健康狀況,並幫助您評估是否適合您的家庭。無論您身在家中或任何地方,。到家」都能上門助您進行即時評估,提供最合適的實用意見。

疫苗——對幼寵及年長寵物而言都至關重要。貓科上呼吸道疾病、犬科病毒性腸炎及犬瘟熱等寵物傳染病經常在香港發生,而這些疾病往往是可以預防的。香港法律亦規定狗隻必須注射狂犬疫苗。我們能夠根據您愛寵的生活環境,度身定制注射疫苗的類型及相隔期限。

定期腸道驅蟲以及防蝨操作—全部為您愛寵度身定制。

預防牛蜱傳染疾病及心絲血蟲病—在香港,寵物容易患上這些熱帶病。我們將指導您如何預防這些疾病。預防勝於治療。

營養—教導您如何讓愛寵攝取良好的營養。

牙齒護理—讓您如何為愛寵提供恰當的安全咀嚼物,並適時提供牙科治療。

植入微型晶片—為您的愛寵提供永久身份證明,而這亦是香港對狗隻的法定要求。

絕育— 一般建議在6個月大時進行。絕育能有助防止出現部份行為問題及危害生命的生殖疾病。

每年健康檢查—建議在8歲至10歲起開始實行,在此之後可參加一項年長寵物衛生保健計劃。

年長寵物健康檢查—包括提早檢查隨著年齡增長而出現的疾病。建議10至12歲以上的寵物每6個月檢查一次。

Show Categories+
website graphic-01

Preventive Medicine

A preventative health care program starts when you acquire your pet and is maintained throughout their life. Many problems can be avoided through regular health checks, preventive medicine, and early treatment. Homevet has an emphasis on preventative care and routinely provides all the below services.

As part of our aim to be ‘the most convenient veterinary service you have ever experienced’, included in our standard consultations we will routinely advise you on what the next steps are you need to take so you can enjoy worry-free pet care. Please contact us any time; we are your ‘one-stop shop’ for all your pets medical needs.

The first time you meet your pet!

Whether you are rescuing a pet, getting it from a friend, or purchasing a pet, it’s advisable to do a full examination with our veterinarian immediately to assess how the health is when you acquire your new companion, and help you discover if they will be best suited to your household. Homevet can come to your house (or any location) to help you do an immediate assessment and give you suitable practical advice.

Vaccinations – Vital in puppies and kittens, and also in older dogs and cats. We see very frequent cases of preventable infectious diseases such as cat flu, parvo virus, and canine distemper in Hong Kong. Rabies also is a mandatory vaccine in dogs in Hong Kong. We can tailor the type and frequency of the vaccines to suit your pet’s environment.

Regular Intestinal Worming, and Flea prevention – tailored to your pet’s needs.

Tick borne diseases, and Heartworm Prevention- Hong Kong has these tropical diseases of pets and we will advise on how to prevent them. Prevention is always simpler than a cure.

Nutrition – we can advise about good nutritional habits.

Dental Care – we can advise on appropriate safe chewing dental exercises,  and timely dental prophylaxis.

Microchipping – provides permanent identification for your pet, and is part of the HK Government’s requirements for dog ownership.

Neutering (spay and castration) – generally advised at 6 months of age. Neutering can help prevent some behavioural problems and life-threatening reproductive diseases.

Annual Health Checks – these are recommended until 8 to 10 years of age, after which a Senior Health Care Program can start.

Senior Health Examinations – including early screening for age-related diseases. Recommended every 6 months for pets older than 10 to 12 years of age.