顯示分類+
website graphic-01

接種疫苗 – 貓疫苗, 狗疫苗

注射疫苗非常簡單,毋須舟車勞頓前往獸醫院,在居家的舒適環境下就能輕易進行。貓隻特別不喜歡出行,而如果您擁有多隻寵物,出行亦會對您造成不便。就實際支出而言,若您擁有多隻寵物,則預約我們的獸醫到訪服務可能會較前往寵物醫院更經濟省錢。

貓狗都很容易受到各種危險傳染病的侵襲。幸運的是,我們能夠為大多數疾病進行防疫,從而減少發病個案以及防止流行病爆發。不僅如此,我們還必須確保您的愛寵定期接受疫苗注射,因為這些疾病目前為止仍可對愛寵造成威脅。

狗隻
狗隻需要注射一系列疫苗,包括犬瘟熱、肝炎、病毒性腸炎及鈎端螺旋體病疫苗等。

在高危情況下,例如您需要將愛狗帶到託管中心,我們建議為狗隻注射「犬舍咳」(Kennel Cough)疫苗。

此外,香港法律規定至少每三年為狗隻注射狂犬疫苗。

貓隻
貓隻需要注射一系列疫苗,包括預防類似流感症狀的病毒——可導致一種致命的腸胃炎。

注射貓疫苗固然非常重要,但其實只佔我們每年家訪服務中的一小部份。在注射疫苗的同時,我們每年為您的愛寵進行全面健康檢查亦非常重要。這些都是預防性衛生保健的主要內容。

即使您不在家亦沒關係,可以安排親友接訪我們,我們檢查您愛寵之後會額外向您提供一份詳細的書面健康報告,而且不會收取額外費用。

Show Categories+
website graphic-01

Pet Vaccinations

Dog and cat vaccines

Vaccination is a simple injection and is much more easily performed in the comfort of the home, rather than after a stressful trip to the clinic. Whether you are after cat vaccines for your precious feline or dog vaccinations, our team can provide you with an efficient solution. Administering dog and cat vaccines in your home is not only more comfortable for your pet, but also more convenient for you. Cost wise, if you have a few pets, then a house-call is actually no more expensive than a trip to the clinic.

Dogs and Cats are susceptible to a range of dangerous infectious diseases. Fortunately, we can immunise against most of these diseases making cases and epidemics rare but it is still very important to make sure your pet’s vaccination status is fully up to date, as the diseases are still a constant threat.

Dogs
Dogs are vaccinated against a full range of diseases including Distemper, Hepatitis, Parvo virus and Leptospirosis.

A vaccine for Kennel Cough is recommended in high risk situations such as those experienced when taking your dog to kennels.

Rabies vaccination is required at least every three years, according to Hong Kong Government regulations.

Cats
Cat vaccines work against a range of viruses, including those that cause severe flu-like symptoms. There are also vaccinations against Panleukopaenia virus, which is a fatal gastroenteritis

Whilst it is very important, the vaccination that your pet receives every year is only a very small part of what we do during your annual home visit. The full health examination that we carry out at the same time is actually also a tremendously important part of preventative health care for your pet.

If you are not personally at home when we check your pets, a written full health report is provided to you additionally at no extra cost.

Call our office now to learn more about our dog and cat vaccines or to make a booking for your pet.