顯示分類+
dr-matthew

梅馬菲獸醫

梅馬菲獸醫是「寵。到家」的獸醫總監。他將會負責所有到訪服務,這樣您就能有一位非常資深的獸醫從頭到尾跟進您愛寵的獨特需求。

「我希望為寵物及其主人提供度身定制的專業服務,令他們安枕無憂。我的宗旨是為您的愛寵付出充裕的時間以及提供充份的護理。」

梅馬菲獸醫受訓於英國布里斯托大學。他是一位充滿愛心及對寵物溫柔體貼的獸醫,曾在國際動物慈善組織做義工多月,在全球不同地方救助動物,包括於希臘群島在餐桌上為貓隻絕育,以及在蘇丹參與營運獸醫發展項目等。

梅馬菲獸醫擁有近15年行醫經驗,其中在英國及香港各佔一半時間,主要為大型獸醫團體或與其他專家合作。他精通最新的動物醫療及外科手術,在過往8年一直擔任香港各大獸醫院的資深獸醫。此外,梅馬菲獸醫亦非常擅長年長動物健康護理以及臨終護理等服務。

「我已經見過太多貓狗在前往獸醫院時的驚慌表情,他們非常害怕到醫院……我亦非常傷心看到年老的寵物需要在醫院度過最後的日子,而其實善終護理是可以在家裡進行的。我希望我們可以在居家提供更多這些護理,而且價格不貴。」

梅馬菲獸醫到目前為止還在不斷自我增值,包括進修各項長達一年的專門課程,例如悉尼大學的手術系(2007)及心肺醫學系(2009),以及獲得環球衛生認證(Global Health Certificate-2010)等。他是英國皇家獸醫學院成員以及香港獸醫學會終身會員。

梅馬菲獸醫能夠理解粵語的醫學名詞,並且有一名粵語翻譯兼助手常伴左右。

梅馬菲獸醫是香港永久居民,他年輕的一家在西貢定居。在業餘時間,梅馬菲獸醫喜歡攝影、閱讀、遠足及游泳。因為鍾愛動物,梅馬菲獸醫年少時已成為素食者,他第一次養的寵物包括有斑胸草雀。他7歲時的理想就是當一名獸醫。

Show Categories+
dr-matthew

Dr Matthew Murdoch

Dr Matthew Murdoch is the principal veterinarian at Homevet. Most of the housecalls will be with him, so one very experienced vet has complete and consistent understanding of your pet’s unique needs.

‘I hope to give pets and owners out there a personal, professional and reassuring veterinary experience. My aim is to give the time and care that your pet deserves.’

Matthew was trained in Bristol University in the UK. He is compassionate and conscientiously cares about pets, having previously volunteered many months to international animal charity work in marvelously diverse places such as spaying cats on kitchen tables in Greek islands, to assisting running veterinary development projects in Sudan.

He has more than 15 years of experience as a Veterinary clinician, half of this in the UK and half of it in Hong Kong, mostly working for large veterinary groups or with specialists. He is very proficient in latest medicine and surgical techniques and has worked as a Senior Vet in Hong Kong clinics for the last 8 years. One of his main special interests is in senior health and palliative care.

‘I’ve seen too many scared dogs and cats coming to clinics for check-ups, terrified of the trip to the vet…. and I also get saddened when I see elderly pets having to spend too many of their final weeks in the hospital, when some of the care could be given at home. I hope we can provide more of this care at home, in an affordable manner also’.

He has done and still does extensive further training, including year-long courses in Surgery (2007) and Cardio-respiratory medicine (2009) run by Sydney University, and a Global Health Certificate (2010). He is a Member of the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons (UK) and a lifetime member of the Hong Kong Veterinary Association.

Matthew understands medical Cantonese, and a Cantonese translator and Assistant accompanies him all the time.

He is a permanent HK resident and lives with his young family in Sai Kung. In his spare time, his hobbies include photography, reading, hiking, and swimming. He’s been vegetarian since he was very young because of a love of animals, his first pets were an aviary of zebra finches, and he always wanted to be a vet from about 7yrs old.