顯示分類+
banner_cat

Dr Karen Chan

Dr Karen Chan mobile veterinary housecall vet

陳嘉民醫生在香港小動物診所作為獸醫已經有5年多,她為小動物提供優質的服務。自2015年起,她還從事了一些診所以外的工作,在香港分別兩所大學培訓獸醫護士。

 

Dr. Karen 從澳州珀斯的莫道克大学(Murdoch University)獲得獸醫學和外科學士學位。她還在新西蘭北帕梅斯頓的梅西大學(Massey University)畢業,她收讀的學士學位是動物科學和生理學。自從回港工作後,也有定期參加香港獸醫學會舉辦的進修專題討論會。

 

Dr. Karen 在新西蘭期間,曾經養過垂耳兔、,幾隻小鳥,和一些金魚。當她在澳洲受訓的最後一年,在大學的獸醫醫院更收養了一隻還未開眼小貓,並替這隻被遺棄的小貓改名為叫Rufus。Rufus現在幸福地與Dr. Karen, 她丈夫和兩名幼小的兒女在香港過着愉快的生活。在業餘時間,Dr. Karen 喜歡烘焙,屋頂園藝和游泳。

Dr. Karen 期待為您們和您親愛的毛孩提供優質專業的服務。

Show Categories+
banner_cat

Dr Karen Chan

Dr Karen Chan mobile veterinary housecall vet

Dr. Karen has been practicing as a small animal veterinarian in Hong Kong for over 5 years, where she enjoys providing clients and patients with quality veterinary care. Since 2015, she has also engaged in some teaching outside of her usual clinical work, training veterinary nurses at tertiary education providers.

 

Dr. Karen received her degree in Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery from Murdoch University in Perth, Western Australia. Before that she studied in Massey University in Palmerston North, New Zealand and received her first Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Science and Physiology. She returned to Hong Kong to pursue her career, and attended seminars held by the Hong Kong Veterinary Association regularly.

 

Throughout her time in New Zealand, she had been owner of a rabbit, a few birds, and some goldfish. During the year of clinical rotations in Murdoch University Veterinary Hospital, Dr. Karen adopted a kitten named Rufus who was abandoned as a newborn. Rufus is now living happily in Hong Kong with her husband and two young children. In Dr. Karen’s spare time she enjoys baking, rooftop gardening, and swimming.

Dr. Karen looks forward to provide professional veterinary care with empathy and compassion to your beloved companion.